List of Arunachal Pradesh Governors since Independence (1987)

Written by

Arunachal Pradesh is located in northeast India. Arunachal Pradesh is surrounded by Assam, Nagaland and also shares international borders with Bhutan, Myanmar and China. Itanagar is the capital of the Arunachal Pradesh. China claims the northern part of the state as a part of the Tibet Autonomous Region.

Indian-GK is sharing the list of Arunachal Pradesh Governors since Independence (1987).

S.No Name Took Office Left Office
1 BhishmaNarain Singh (acting) 20-Feb-87 19-Mar-87
2 R.D. Pradhan 19-Mar-87 17-Mar-90
3 Gopal Singh (acting) 17-Mar-90 09-May-90
4 D.D. Thakur (acting) 9 May 1990 17-Mar-91
5 Loknath Mishra (acting) 17-Mar-91 26-Mar-91
6 SurendraNathDwivedi 26-Mar-91 05-Jul-93
7 MadhukarDighe (acting) 5 Jul 1993 21-Oct-93
8 Mata Prasad 21-Oct-93 01-Apr-96
9 M.M. Jacob 2 Apr 1993 12-Apr-96
10 Mata Prasad 13-Apr-96 16-May-99
11 S.K. Sinha 17-May-99 02-Aug-99
12 Arvind Dave 2 Aug 1999 13-Jun-03
13 Vinod Chandra Pande 13-Jun-03 16-Dec-04
14 Shilendra Kumar Singh 16-Dec-04 23-Jan-07
15 M.M. Jacob 24-Jan-07 06-Apr-07
16 K. Sankaranarayanan 7 Apr 2007 14-Apr-07
17 Shailendra Kumar Singh 15-Apr-07 03-Sep-07
18 K. Sankaranarayanan 4 Sep 2007 27-Jan-08
19 JoginderJaswant Singh 27-Jan-08 29-May-13
20 Nirbhay Sharma 29-May-13 Till Now
Article Categories:
Indian Politics

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *